Reset and move a Bridge license

Bridge stores the license key when a user successfully activates Bridge. You have to click the ‘remove license’ button in order to remove the license key and all the licensing information from the computer.

The remove button is in the ‘about’ screen of Bridge.

Note: if ArcMap/Bridge is restarted before a new installation is activated, Bridge will contact the license server and gets authorised again.

After the reset register bridge on the new machine.

Notify GeoCat

If  the license reset is not successful, or in case there is no access to the ‘old’ computer anymore. Please notify GeoCat Support  (mail to support@geocat.net) so we can decouple the license from the ‘old’ computer.

Read more

More on how to register Bridge can be found here: https://bridge-manual.geocat.net/3/content/4_configuration.html#configuration-wizard

  • Bridge, License file, Move the license
  • 0 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Activate Bridge without internet

The default option to start working with Bridge is to enter the license key. After this Bridge...

Move a floating License server

When you are running a Floating Licenser for Bridge and you want to change the hardware or move...

Not authorised after product update

In this case, check the log file of bridge. We have seen that in some cases the dependency...

Can Bridge run on a virtual machine?

   Bridge licensing uses the hardware ID of the machine it runs on. In some virtualisation...

Does Bridge require ArcGIS ArcInfo/Standard?

   Bridge requires at least a minimal ArcMap installation