Bridge stores the license key when a user successfully activates Bridge for the first time.
If you wish to use the same key on another machine and you're using GeoCat Bridge for ArcMap v3.1.19 or older, you must first remove the license by clicking the `Remove License` button in the `About` dialog (accessible through the `Help` menu). Then, on another machine, install GeoCat Bridge and complete the installation and/or license wizard.
If the license reset is not successful, or in case the "old" computer cannot be accessed anymore, please notify GeoCat Support so we can decouple the license from the "old" computer.
If you're using GeoCat Bridge for ArcMap v3.2.0 and above or GeoCat Bridge for QGIS v4.1 and above, you can freely use the same license key (but not a license file!) on multiple machines, as long as your subscription allows it. For customers with standalone Bridge licenses (i.e. not part of an Enterprise or Live bundle), using the license key on another machine is only allowed if you will not use the same key on the "old" machine anymore. However, you are allowed to simultaneously use the same license for Bridge for QGIS as well as ArcMap, if you have both these applications on your machine.